Wait, What?

A most amusing account of my journey through adulthood

My Favorite People

My favorite people are the ones who are immediately behind me in life or immediately ahead of me. I find those behind me to be the most relatable. I love reminiscing on things I just went through myself, and being able to give advice when needed. When I was in high school I loved talking to those in junior high. After graduating and going to college, I came back to talk to high school seniors about choosing a school. There is something so gratifying about being able to honestly reflect on what you just went through, and knowing that what you have to say may help someone.

As for those immediately ahead of me, I find them to be the most fascinating. I love to ask questions about their lives. It’s great to hear about what they’ve gone through and what they think about it. Perhaps my favorite stories are ones that involve life changing decisions, and what they would or wouldn’t do differently if they could go back. Of course, I also enjoy hearing any advice thrown my way, though I take it all with a grain of salt.

Currently, my favorite people include high schoolers/college freshmen, new hires at work, people who are thinking about getting engaged, people who just graduated from college, leads at work, and those who are already married.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on August 8, 2013 by in Uncategorized and tagged , , .
