Wait, What?

A most amusing account of my journey through adulthood

So We Got Married

On Sunday August 18th, I married the love of my life. It was awesome, wonderful, beautiful, stressful, crazy, fast, ect. I don’t think there are words in existence which can adequately express the whirlwind of emotions a wedding brings. All I can really say is that I’m glad we’ve made it through to the other side and I’m so happy I get to come home to him every night.

First Kiss as Husband and Wife

We are now five days into our marriage, and our lives have resumed their usual craziness. I went back to full-time work two days ago and am exhausted. I’ve also been sick the entire time which isn’t helping anything. Ian had his night land navigation exam last night. He passed! Yay. Today we get to relax in our favorite coffee shop for a couple of hours while I write this quick update. Then it’s back to work, cleaning the house, and taking care of the cat who seriously needs to be groomed.

I feel like when other people look at our lives they think we are insane. Honestly, I’d have to agree it certainly appears that way. I know we have our reasons for going back to work and having such a nonexistent honeymoon, but I’m not going to try to explain them. This is our life, and it works for us. We don’t need to justify ourselves and we aren’t trying to fit into a mold. So, we didn’t have the lengthy, picture perfect, and romantic honeymoon people expect. Who cares?! What we did have was perfect for us, and I wouldn’t change a thing.

I have one last bit of exciting news to reveal. With the permission of my husband, I’ve decided to write a book about our first year of marriage. Don’t get too excited, because you won’t be seeing it any time soon. We’ve both decided it is best to open it up to the public several years from now. we don’t need anyone in our business while it’s actually happening. 🙂 In the meantime, I’ll be posting short blog updates about our daily lives which I hope you’ll enjoy.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on August 23, 2013 by in marriage and tagged , , .
